A Quest for Peace

Jenkins: The Armed Man – A Mass for Peace
Elgar: Spirit of England
Finzi: Farewell to Arms

Orchestra   Viva Chamber Orchestra

Conductor.  Stephen Bullamore 
Soloists        Mark Wilde: tenor
                     Appearing by kind permission of Birmingham Conservatoire:
                     Samantha Lewis mezzo-soprano 
                     Helena Townsend mezzo-soprano
                     Aaron Kendall baritone 

All the works in this concert, written at different times in the 20th Century, use poetry to highlight the horrors of war and a Quest for Peace. In performing these works, we mark the centenary of 1919 when world leaders sought to establish international cooperation for peace after WW1 and went on to form the League of Nations, forerunner of the United Nations.

Event date: 
Saturday, 9 November 2019 - 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Ticket Prices: 
£24, £20, £10 Concessions: over 60s: £2 off top price, under 25s: £5, Serving and Ex Armed Forces: £2 off all prices
Event Poster: 
De Montfort Hall
Granville Rd,
LE1 7RU Leicester
United Kingdom