Stab at her heart

This concert, on Remembrance day, reflects on the plight of those who are left behind - often women and children. The music includes Tavener's "Lament of the Mother of God" and also "Mother and Child", Verdi's Four sacred pieces includes the Stabat Mater portraying Mary's suffering  as Jesus is crucified, "Three prayers of Dietrich Bonhoeffer" by Philip Moore and "Only in Sleep" by  Eriks Esenvalds. The choir is accompanied by Lincoln Cathedral organist Jeffrey Makinson and the soprano soloist is Margaret Ravalde. The concert is conducted by our new Musical Director, Stuart Ellam.

The concert is at St Hugh's Church on Monks Road in Lincoln. Tickets are £10 and are available from Bailgate Post Office, Tel. 01522 526031 or by searching on



Event date: 
Saturday, 11 November 2017 - 7:30pm
Ticket Prices: 
Event Poster: 
St Hugh's Church LN2 5AQ Lincoln
United Kingdom