York Guildhall Orchestra - Wagner, Grondahl, Stravinsky

It will be a great pleasure to welcome back Ian Bousfield to perform with us again after his triumph last season.  This time it is the glorious, but little known concerto by Grondahl.  Ian will also play a couple of other lollipops, including (by popular demand) the astonishing arrangement of The Bluebells of Scotland arranged by Arthur Prior.  The concert finishes with one of the more difficult pieces in the orchestral repertoire, the fantastic Rite of Spring by Stravinsky.

Event date: 
Saturday, 18 May 2019 - 11:45am
Ticket Prices: 
£25.30, £21.95, £17.45;Senior Citizen reductions available; Children under 16 £6.20
York Barbican
Paragon Street
YO10 4AH York
United Kingdom