Free Maiastra Concert: Music for string quartet by Beethoven, Turina and Schubert



Beethoven                  String Quartet in D major, Op. 18 No. 3

Turina                        La Oración del torero, Op. 34

Schubert                   String Quartet in D minor, D. 810 ‘Death and the Maiden’




Akiko Ono - violin (Course Director)

Elvina Auh - violin

Nic Hughes - viola

Silvestrs Kalnins - cello


Refreshments available in the Museum's River View Café before the concert and during the interval. An hour before the concert, the Museum will be opening its galleries to our audience for a private pre-concert viewing and a demonstration of some of the exhibits.

Event date: 
Thursday, 12 September 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Ticket Prices: 
Admission is free - retiring collection in aid of Aidan Woodcock Charitable Trust which provides training and support for young players
The Musical Museum
399 High Street Brentford
TW8 0DU London
United Kingdom