Alexander Sitkovetsky violin, and Wu Qian piano

One of the foremost violinists of his generation, Alexander Sitkovetsky has shared the stage with numerous notable conductors and orchestras throughout Europe and beyond. He has collaborated with many top-ranking performers, notably with his colleagues Wu Qian and Leonard Elschenbroich in the Sitkovetsky Piano Trio. In this recital he shares the stage with his duo partner Wu Qian; together they won 1st prize in the 2011 Trio di Trieste Duo Competition. As part of their prize they made a 20-concert tour of Italy.

Their programme will include two beautiful romantic works for violin and piano: Schumann’s Sonata No 2 in D minor and Grieg’s Sonata No 3 in C minor.

Event date: 
Thursday, 19 April 2018 - 7:30pm
Ticket Prices: 
Champs Hill Music Room
Waltham Park Road Coldwaltham
RH20 1LY Pulborough
United Kingdom