Slaithwaite Philharmonic Orchestra - Awakening and Dance

Ajdic: Awakening (UK premiere)

Shostakovich: Symphony No 9

Elgar: Introduction and Allegro for Strings

Bliss: Checkmate Suite

Conductor: Benjamin Ellin

Fresh from our New Year tour to China we welcome back the Slovenian composer Alojz Ajdic for a UK premiere of his work ‘Awakening’. Before that we share the dark wit of Shostakovich’s 9th Symphony and we conclude with a dazzling ballet score from Arthur Bliss, complete with dancers and visuals.

Pre-concert talk 6.30pm free to all ticket holders
Event date: 
Saturday, 20 January 2018 - 7:30pm
Ticket Prices: 
£12.50 to £18.50, Students £5, Concessions £9.50 to £10.50
Huddersfield Town Hall HD1 2TA
United Kingdom