President's Award

The President's Award recognises volunteers who have given exceptional service to Making Music.

The President’s Award recognises the achievements of those who volunteer directly for Making Music. Nominations are considered each July and announced annually at Making Music's Council Meeting.

Some of those volunteers have been with Making Music for a very long time and their efforts have had a significant impact. It was in recognition of this fact that the Award was established early in 2010, although it is far from being merely a long-service certificate. 

Nominations are invited from both staff and board members and only those who have given exceptional service are successful.

Past winners

2017: Peter Lawson

2016: Paul de Ridder
2015: Louisa Bell
2014: Linda Young
2013: Alex Murchie & Martin Jones
2012: Marian Davidson
2011: Dr Berkeley Ranby
2010: Donald Sheppard
2009: Harry Whitham