Free Maiastra Concert of string quartets by Haydn, Shostakovich and Borodin


Haydn                        Quartet in E Flat major, Op 33 No. 2 ‘The Joke’

Shostakovich             Quartet No 8 in C minor, Op 110

Borodin                        Quartet No. 2 in D major



Ruth Rogers - violin

Olivia Jarvis - violin

Ruth Nelson - viola

Bethan Lloyd - cello


Admission Free - retiring collection in aid of the Aidan Woodcock Charitable Trust which provides training and support for young players.

An hour before the concert, the Musical Museum will be opening its galleries to our audience for a private pre-concert viewing and a demonstration of some of the exhibits

Event date: 
Friday, 17 November 2017 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm
Ticket Prices: 
Free event
The Musical Museum
399 High Street Brentford
TW8 0DU London
United Kingdom