String Quartet Recital

2nd concert in the season. The Bingham String Quartet has gained an international reputation for its interpretation of the classical repertoire and fresh and exciting approach to new music. The Opus 76 no 5 quartet is one of Haydn’s most popular.  John’s McCabe's Seventh String Quartet entitled “Summer Eves”: the late John McCabe was an internationally acclaimed composer and a founder of the Sittingbourne Music Society. Smetana’s “From my Life” quartet completes the programme.

Event date: 
Friday, 24 November 2017 -
7:30pm to 9:30pm
Ticket Prices: 
£15.00 general, £13.00 other music societies, £1.00 under 18s
Event Poster: 
Highsted Grammar School
Highsted Road
ME10 4PD Sittingbourne
United Kingdom