President's Award

The President’s Award recognises the achievements of those who volunteer for Making Music. Nominations are considered each July and announced annually at Making Music's Council Meeting.

Throughout the years, many individuals from all walks of life volunteer for Making Music, giving up their time and energies to help us run the organisation. The President's Award was launched early in 2010 in recognition of their exceptional service.

Nominations are invited from both staff and board members.

Recipients of the award

2019: Elaine Fox
2018: Holly McEleny
2017: Peter Lawson
2016: Paul de Ridder
2015: Louisa Bell
2014: Linda Young
2013: Alex Murchie & Martin Jones
2012: Marian Davidson
2011: Dr Berkeley Ranby
2010: Donald Sheppard
2009: Harry Whitham